Seminole Crop E News

Agricultural News for Farmers and Agribusiness in SW Georgia

Apply for My Job

Posted by romeethredge on September 4, 2015

I have been associated with and working for the University of Georgia including  part time during college and graduate work, pretty much continuously since the fall of 1981… for 34 years.

After my masters graduate research work in Agronomy, I worked a year or so in the College of Ag on campus at UGA and then I’ve been a county agent for 27 years. Five years in Decatur county and 22 here in Seminole county.  I have loved it but it’s time for me to retire on Jan 1, 2016.  After that, I plan to continue working in agriculture here as a Crop Consultant, concentrating on peanuts and corn.

Please encourage folks with an interest and an Agriculture degree and background to apply for my job.  This is a very good place to live and work. Part of what makes this position so appealing is that we are in a big Agricultural production county so there is never a dull moment with lots of interesting things happening.  There’s good community support as well, as most folks here realize the importance of agriculture and the importance of a strong local County Extension service.

Email me for more information ethredge@uga.edu

And go to this link for a lot of information and links.

https://www.ugajobsearch.com/applicants/jsp/shared/position/JobDetails_css.jsp?postingId=244473

Fullscreen capture 8282015 92006 AM

Leave a Reply

 
